Amazing Bandwidth

Today someone sent me a link to this great animation. It’s called Animator vs. Animation, and it is on DeviantArt. The stats for this thing amazed me.

I noticed that:

  • The animation has 5,162,441 views.
  • I used Firebug to find the exact bandwidth of 1.7 mb for the page load and to watch.

This amazes me. Lets do some math:

5,162,441 x 1.7 = 8,776,149.7 mb of data transferred. That’s ~8,570 GB. 8.57 TB!

That’s just for one animation, one video out of the entire internet. Those are also *very* conservative numbers.

The internet amazes me sometimes. Be sure to check out that video.

Leave a Reply

