Ultimate Gnome theme for Claws Mail

I was bored, so I decided to make that theme for Claws Mail that matches Ultimate Gnome better. Note that it is not by any means perfect, I just spent like half an hour converting all of the icons I could find that looked reasonably like their desired function. Most of the ones I couldn’t find are from the Tango theme for Claws.

It looks a little better I think. If you wish to help improve it, do it. Especially if you can use Inkscape and actually modify the icons instead of just converting like I did.

Also, the images are all in xpm format. Gimp can convert to and from this.

Download it here.

Screenshot:

ultimateclaws.png

2 Responses

  1. The Ultimate Gnome 0.2.4 has a lot of icons for mail systems.. (evolution I think). Why don’t you use those icons to create a theme for Claws? I don’t know how to create one, but you know, the Ultimate Gnome is under a Creative Commons (by-nc-sa) so feel free to use the icons.

  2. I’m not sure where the mail icon are, however. I will look some more, but thanks for the tip.

    Daniel

Leave a Reply

