How to fix no icons in OpenOffice

Yesterday I was messing around, installing backports, etc… Today I opened up a document and OpenOffice didn’t have any icons. It had a toolbar full of text. Very bad, as they take up too much room, and I like my icons.

I figured out that a way to get them back is to install the tango icon theme for OpenOffice. It’s simple, just ‘sudo apt-get install openoffice.org-style-tango’.

Interestingly, my icons aren’t changed. Either the style is just an additional one, or most of my icons are Tango as well. Either way, I have icons now!

ooorg.png
Leave a Reply

