My new desktop background

I tend to change my background picture almost constantly, so I decided to find a program that would do it for me.

I’m using Wallpaper Tray right now. You can get it with ‘sudo apt-get install wallpaper-tray’. It changes wallpaer either at logon, timed, or both. It allows you to specify the directories it searches for the images.

Currently I have it rotating my XKCD comic collection centered on a simple white background. A fitting treatment for my favorite webcomic ever.

By the way, you can get the XKCD comics here.

The tray icon shows a tiny version of the current wallpaper. Much better than just some static icon.

My new desktop (again =P):

xkcddesktop.png
Leave a Reply

