Dialup Hell

Until Saturday night, I am in what I like to call ‘Dialup Hell’.

This is a realm where pages often take upwards of 5 minutes to load, Linux cannot access the Internet, and sotware download is but a dream. Unfortunately, many of us live here all of the time.

Let us have a moment of silence for these sufferers.

[silence]

Well, I’m on my Windows XP desktop now because my ISP (Netzero) requires special, stupid, windows-only software to access the internet. Not that it really makes a difference, I don’t use the internet much on dialup. This write page took 2 minutes to load fully. That’s after my cache got the images.  I hate dialup.

[/rant]

Leave a Reply

