MirandaIM

My current IM software is Miranda IM. It is open-source, multi-protocol (pretty much all of them), and super customizable. I value the customizability…

One of my favorite features is how lightweight it is, especially compared to Trillian, my former client.

Also, where else can I customize my contact list window so that it is semi-transparent, always-on-top, and shows the status of my friends?

Example:

the window is unobtrusive, and tells me what I need to know – at all times. Of course, this is but one of many, many ways you can customize Miranda. It is probably the 10th one I’ve tried…
I’ve settled on using it for my final version though (note: for now…)

In the end, it is exactly what I want, a customizable and fast IM client.

Leave a Reply

